Performance Schedule

Fantastique!
Saturday September 28, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall

Franck Le Chausseur Maudit
Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique

New Horizons
Saturday November 9, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall

Ginastera Estancia Suite
(op.8a,Side-by-Side with high school students)
Costa Piece for Soprano & Orch.
(World Premier, UT composer)
Copland Symphony #3

Amahl & Christmas Carol
Thursday December 5, 2019 7:30 pm
Friday December 6, 2019 7:30 pm
Saturday December 7, 2019 7:30 pm

Grand Theatre

Menotti Amahl and the Night Visitors
Leavitt and Buck A Christmas Carol

Holiday Concert Let There Be Peace
Saturday December 14, 2019 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Utah Voices, guest

Kevin Puts Silent Night Elegy
Dan Forrest Arise, Shine!
(Utah premier)
Other Holiday Music TBD

Family Fun Concert: The Thrill of Music
Saturday January 11, 2020 2:00 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall

Wagner Ride of the Valkyries
Newton-Howard Selections from King Kong
Russell Peck The Thrill of the Orchestra
Berlioz March to Scaffold & Dies Irae from Symphonie Fantastique
Sr. Strauss Radetzky March
John Williams Music from Star Wars, Ep. VII The Force Awakens

Summers Arts Piano Concerto Night
Saturday January 25, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Jinhyoun Baek, conductor

Vienna Ball
Saturday February 8, 2020 8:00 pm

UU Olpin Union Ballroom

Classically Inspired
Saturday March 14, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Jie Yuan, piano

Prokofiev Symphony #1 "Classical"
Hindemith Symphonic Metamorphosis
Beethoven Piano Concerto #5

Romantic Favorites
Saturday April 25, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Bo Wu, conductor

Schubert Overture to Die Zauberharfe
(Rosamunde)
Smetana Moldau from Ma Vlast
Tchaikovsky Symphony #4

Nights In Jazz
Saturday May 16, 2020 7:30 pm

Libby Gardner Concert Hall
Kris Johnson, trumpet & combo

Gershwin An American in Paris
Selections w/ Kris Johnson
Ellington Black, Brown & Beige Suite

American Spotlight Performance
Thursday June 25, 2020 7:30 pm

UT Arts Fest